What’s Up With This Squirrel Thing?

Hi! Welcome to my squirrelly (online) abode!

I’m Dita (the Squirrel) and this is my blog. Currently, my plan is for it to be a book blog (although something more could come along the way, who knows). I have been thinking of making one for some time now and when two days ago I saw that there will be another Blogging101 course I decided to stop the endless thinking and planning, sign up and just jump right in. So here I am. 🙂

As already mentioned, right now I plan for it to be a book blog, because I really love to read and sometimes you just want to vent about the book you just read and there is no one particularly interested in hearing your ranting. Why make it a blog, not just post reviews on Goodreads? Hard to tell. I guess I want something that is more than just a ‘comment’ under a book. Not that there aren’t many book blogs, therefore it is kind of the same, wherever I pour out my thoughts. I mean, instead of being a comment in a sea of comments, this will be a blog in a sea of blogs, but it just feels better. 😀 Fancy reasoning there, right?

Anyways. This will be a place for me to rant about the books I’ve read and loved (or not) and hopefully someone other than me will visit this place and find something interesting.

I feel like I should say something more, but I’m not sure what. So let’s go with this. Good luck, me, and fellow Blogging101 participants!

6 thoughts on “What’s Up With This Squirrel Thing?

    • Anything that catches my interest, I guess. But definitely fiction. Paranormal/supernatural (where would we be without the abundance of vampire books? :D), science fiction, fantasy, romance. The usual, I guess (at least I seem to notice more people reading these genres, but that is probably because I read them). Sometimes a crime novel or two. And Harry Potter, I can reread the series again and again, just like Jane Austen.

      Like

      • I honestly can’t get enough Harry Potter. I actually have the sorting hat songs memorized, that’s how much of a nerd I am. But I feel the same way about books, I just walk through the library till something jumps out at me. Have you read Daughter of the Forest? That’s one of my favourites 🙂

        Like

      • Nope, I have not. Is it the one by Juliet Marillier or Vella Munn (imagine that, the are two books with that name on a bunch more with an article or word put in there as well :D)? If it’s the one by Juliet Marillier, it does sound interesting, and the description reminds me of some fairytales for some reason (though, I’m not sure whose fairytales, i.e., are they Latvian, English, or by brothers Grimm or what not).

        Like

      • It is the one by Marillier. It’s based off Irish folklore and I love it so much! It’s part of a trilogy of three books that are great and there are other books related to the same characters that are pretty good. Anyways, if you like that kind of genre, I would recommend it 🙂

        Like

Speak up

