March Wrap-Up: Accomplishments of the First Month

It’s the last day of March and the end of the first month of my blog (although, technically, the actual ‘month anniversary’ will be on 2nd April). Therefore it seems like a good idea to look at what has been accomplished during this month. It’s time for a monthly wrap-up, as other blogs put it.

Well, I can’t say I’ve done particularly much, but still, some things have happened. A Lazy Squirrel’s Reading Guide now has 9 posts (excluding this one), it has a different theme than during the first week or two, I’ve also made a ‘very fancy’ header (oh, the skill, the amazing skill! πŸ˜€ ) and rating nuts (those I like better than the header, but the header will have to do for now, until I come up with something better).

More on the 9 posts. Most of them are book reviews (6). And 2 out of those 6 are a part of Squirrel Favourites – the feature featuring my favourite books (hah).Β 

The reviews:

Life Blood: Cora’s Choice by V. M. Black
The Beautiful Ashes by Jeaniene Frost
The Host by Stephenie Meyer
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

The reviews that are part of Squirrel Favourites:
Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Then, of course, there is my absolute first post on this blog that sort of maybe tells something about the whys and whats etc. As well as my About page, of course.

And I wrote two Daily Prompt posts. One of them is the review of The Host, while the other is of the not-book-related kind and might need some tissues if you’re a cat (or animal) person.

As for the next to the last post of March – I participated in Feature and Follow Friday.

Oh, I also participated in Blogging101 (and you might find it mentioned in a post or two), but it wasn’t a particularly big feature here on the visible end. Still, a fact. πŸ˜€

How was your month?

P.S. I might be a bit not-present here during April, since it’s that time of the year/studies – stupid Bachelors Paper/Thesis writing time. I’d like to puke, but there’s no point in that. πŸ˜€ But there will definitely at least be two Squirrel Favourites posts (next Monday and on Monday in three weeks). I’ll definitely try to get out something more. πŸ™‚

Have fun on April Fools!

Thanks to everyone who reads, follows and comments!

2 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up: Accomplishments of the First Month

    • Oh, just noticed your comment. It was marked as spam.
      Yeah, the thesis is getting together in a snail’s pace. Not cool, since deadline for turning in the draft is next Thursday. Oh well, things are going just like for ant other typical student, I guess. πŸ˜€
      Thanks for the comment and visit πŸ™‚

      Like

Speak up

