RRWC Challenge #1: Life Soundtrack

So I’m being totally lazy and uninspired, as can be seen by the non-appearance of Squirrel Favourites this week. It will come at some point, I promise. It’s just that I gotta put the finishing touches on my Bachelors Thesis and that thing is SO annoying and inspiration-sucking (that is, it sucks out all your inspiration to do anything). Therefore something more book related will come when it comes. And when that stupid Thesis is done.

Meanwhile, you have the opportunity to enjoy my participation in Rosie Reads Weekly Challenge (RRWC), a weekly challenge hosted by Rosie@Rosie Reads. Here are the overall rules on RRWC and here are the rules for this week’s challenge, creating a life soundtrack for yourself with songs that have either somehow affected your life or bring yourself back to a certain time/memory.

For me, most of these songs bring back a certain memory, situation etc. Can’t say they have really impacted my life in any way, except that they are nice to listen to. But almost every one of them has a distinct memory/feeling/moment associated with it, some are a bit hazy ๐Ÿ˜€

I’ll also add that I have taken certain liberties with the challenge and have also used my nickname ‘the Squirrel’ to create the soundtrack, since my full name is only 9 letters, and 9 songs wouldn’t be much of a soundtrack, now would it? ๐Ÿ˜€

And, unlike Rosie, I haven’t created a cover for my soundtrack, because I’m too lazy, I’m suckish at such things (as proven by my cool header, haha), it’s 1AM and I have school tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜€

Dimmu Borgir by Dimmu Borgir
Into Your Light by Leaves’ Eyes
Tant Qu’on Reve Encore from the musical Le Roi De Soleil
Angels by Within Temptation

Two for Tragedy by Nightwish
Heart-Shaped Glasses by Marilyn MAnson
End of the Day (Silence) by Blue Foundation

She is My Sin by Nightwish
Love’s ReQuiem by HIM
Ultraviolence by Lana Del Rey
MIgla, migla, rasa, rasa by Skyforger
Right Here in My Arms by HIM
Rebel Yell by HIM (but Billy Idol’s original ain’t that bad either)
GonE with the Sin by HIM (I especially like the linked Live version)
Liedagฤ by Lฤซvi and Remix (it was a Latvian band)

Du willst es doch auch by Oomph
What thE Fuck is Wrong with You by Combichrist
Kad ลชsIล†ลก jฤj by Skyforger
Crazy Bitch by Buckcherry
DEath Dies Hard by Deathstars

Obviously, I’ve also taken the liberty of not having ALL the songs START on the necessary letters, lol. But ALL songs are with memories/associations. Don’t believe? Ask me! ๐Ÿ˜›

And here’s also a Spotify playlist which, sadly, does not feature all of the songs, since Spotify didn’t have some of them, lol. And on this playlist I’ve used the original Rebel Yell by Billy Idol, since they didn’t have the one I wanted, the one by HIM, haha.

Did you know or like any of ‘my’ songs? What’s your life soundtrack?

5 thoughts on “RRWC Challenge #1: Life Soundtrack

    • Thankfully, it has entered the final stages. Thursday, yesterday for me, was the deadline for sending in the final draft to my … oh, academic advisor, so, theoretically, the thesis is done. Will see what my advisor thinks.
      Thanks for the encouragement!
      As for Nightwish, they had a new album come out this year, but, to be honest, I haven’t really listened to it. Somehow don’t even feel like it. Maybe because the singer was recently changed again? ๐Ÿ˜€ I still like Tarja the best, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. AGGHHH I hate when Spotify doesn’t have all of the songs! But for the most part, it’s amazing! Thanks SO MUCH for participating; I’m totally going to listen to your playlist in the morning! (PS, HECK YEAH NIGHTWISH!)

    Like

Speak up

