June Wrap-Up: Reviews Return

It’s July 1st, time to wrap up June.

Finally, I had time to write up some reviews, although not as many as I would’ve liked, but still. Therefore, June saw 3 posts brought to A Lazy Squirrel’s Reading Guide and all of them were reviews.

Without and Without Class – a 3-nut review of a short story collection
Amber Smoke – a 3-nut review of an ARC
Throne of Glass – I jumped on the S. J. Maas bandwagon and was not disappointed.

On the life side – I got my Bachelors degree and graduated university! Yay, finally! And as much as I was annoyed by a lot if it, especially writing Bachelors Thesis, I’m considering going for Masters. I don’t know if I need it or if it’s worth it, but the study programme sounds promising – it has literary translation and editing. And that is what I’d really love to do. Just give me books to love and translate! 😀

I also had my birthday. It’s on June 29. So there’s that. Old age and all. Ha, not really, of course, but just a year more. Not that it matters much yet.

Then I took the chance to participate in The Bookish Games: The Lunar Chronicles Edition that is hosted by Asti and Kelley from Oh, The Books!. You can check out how the newbie me is faring there, if you want to. Currently, it is Day 2 and I’m still alive, so that’s nice.

If I don’t get lazy, July should see even more reviews, as I’ve got a bunch of freshly read books with notes, that just have to be turned into reviews, and a bunch of unread books that are waiting for me to read them.

How was your June?

6 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up: Reviews Return

  1. Congratulations on graduating! June was a slow month for me as well, but I really have no good excuse, lol. I think even just three reviews is great considering you were writing a thesis at the same time! I’m glad you’re back though! Happy reading! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you.
      Well, The Bookish Games were fun while they lasted. Until I was “killed off” during Night Two, how sad. Even though I kind of expected that, doesn’t mean I wasn’t saddened by the fact. I mean, it was fun.

      Like

Speak up

