July Wrap-Up: Lazy Summer

It’s August! Which means I’ve got only one more month of total laziness. Oh, well. That’s what I get for deciding to go after a Master’s degree. 😀

It also means that it’s time to wrap up July. Which is the whole point of this post.

I managed to post only 3 reviews. I’m so annoyingly lazy when it comes to writing reviews. I have couple of read books and I have some notes on them (for some even something close to a half-cooked review), but I somehow can’t get myself to actually type them up and publish. And it totally annoys me. But back to the topic of July’s three reviews:

Uprooted by Naomi Novik – 5 nuts. The start was slow, but I ended up really liking it.

DEAD[ish] by Naomi Novik – a pretty meh Kindle freebie. But I guess it was ok for a freebie. Well, at least I liked it better than Life Blood: Cora’s Choice, another Kindle freebie.

We Were Liars by E. Lockheart – the last book I reviewed in July, a greatly loved (and also not so loved) contemporary that I kind of liked. But I already knew what the twist is, so it’s hard to tell what I would’ve thought if I had had the full experience.

July in other Squirrely news:
I saw Apocalyptica live. It was pretty great. As my Boyfriend would say – great, but a bit too short.
I got new phone. So now I can read and listen more on the go. I’m now able to better tackle by TBR of Kindle freebies I got in the beginning of the year.
I discovered that my Sister already knows about the blog on is secretly reading it, while I’m kind of secretly writing it. You can read read more about that funny story, if you feel like it. 🙂

What else?

Oh, right. As per Sister’s push, I finally joined Twitter. You can find the Twitter button on the sidebar or just click here or find me on your own as @DitaSquirrel. I mean, I was always thinking of joining Twitter, but never really got around to it, so Sis kind of gave me that final push. Thanks for that, I guess (?) 😀

That was my July in blogging and some general terms. How was yours?

Speak up

