September Wrap-Up: At Least I’m Still Here

Another month as passed. Yet again, not too much has happened. Oh well.

In September, I managed to review two books – A Court of Thorns and Roses, and Looking for Alaska.

Looking for Alaska was okay. I think I liked it best of all five Green books I’ve read. Maybe because I wasn’t yet dulled by his writing style. Not that it’s bad or anything, but I read all his books pretty much one after the other, so yeah… Reviews for the other ones are still to come.

And I absolutely loved A Court of Thorns and Roses. Actually, I might even like it more than Throne of Glass. It just offered me some things I kind of missed in ToG.

And then I also randomly decided to just launch the totally not book related feature I’ve been sort of planning for a couple of months – Winky Wednesday – a feature where I just show off my cat(s) and share some random tidbits about them. Not sure how thrilled you are by it, but, well, I wanted to do it, so I did. Haha.There’s always the option to ignore them if you’re a total cat hater (which I hope you’re not).

What else has happened during September? Well. I’ve been working, I’ve been attending lectures. And I’ve been lazy-assin’ (and at times I’ve been bogged down with homework) 😀 Oh, and I also had a chance to do some translation work, which was nice, because I hadn’t done it in a while.

At some point I had planned a bunch of stuff I wanted to write in this wrap-up on life related stuff, but I don’t remember them now, so, nope, sorry, not too much sharing in this post. Maybe, when I remember something or something pops in my mind I’ll just do a separate chatty post. 😀

How was your September? Studying hard or being lazy? Or maybe both… 🙂

Speak up

