Winky Wednesday #4: Winky’s Origin Story

It’s time for another dose of Winky πŸ˜€

This time I’ll tell you how Winky came to live with us. It’s kind of a funny story.

When we got her, I was away – studying in a different city, so I found out about us getting a second cat through a local social network. Sister had made a gallery “Pinija’s sister Winky” (Pinija was our first cat). Here’s one of the pictures from it:

Winky-first-pic
Those big, slightly scared eyes! And now she’s the boss around here. πŸ˜€

Obviously, I was surprised by this fact, so I called Sis, asked how and what and so on. And here’s the story. The dramatic version – she fell on mom’s head in the toilet at her old workplace. The more true version – she fell through the ceiling tiles in the toilet at mom’s old workplace. She’d looked all cute and sad, and so on, mom couldn’t resist the cuteness. So Winky got sterilized right then and there (mom worked at a pet store/vet clinic) and was brought home. And was named Winky, because Sis had recently read Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. πŸ˜€

When I first came home after getting Winky, she came up to me, got in my lap and purred a lot. I hadn’t even gotten my boots off. πŸ˜€ She still likes to purr a lot. Sometimes 15-30 minutes non-stop. Like, what is up with you, cat?

And here’s a Harry Potter-themed photo of Winky.

Winky-socks
I was doing something, and BF suddenly comes up to me and says that Winky is now a free elf. I’m all ??? And then I go and see this in my bed.

Next time – Batman’s Origin Story. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Winky Wednesday #4: Winky’s Origin Story

  1. Your Mom’s so sweet! The first introduction is always so important for pets, it’s great that she took to you instantly πŸ˜€ and wow, Winky has such a decent milk mustache ❀

    Like

Speak up