It’s A Blogoversary! + Giveaway

Imagine that! It’s been a year since my first post. This little bundle of laziness has been around for a year. And it still is. In the next year I hope to be more consistent in my posting. I also plan to get a domain and move to self hosted. So that should be an interesting ride. There seem to be things to be looking forward to.

During this one year, I’ve gotten some followers. Honestly, I have no idea how many I actually have and how many of them actually read anything I write. But still, they are here somewhere.

So, actually, I wouldn’t mind if someone explained to me the numbers. So there’s the 22 by the WordPress follow button. And then there’s 57 in the e-mail followers section. So should I add them or the 57 includes those 22, or what is going on there? (I mean, my dashboard says there are 22 WP followers and 1 e-mail follower, so what the heck?)

Haha, it’s been a year and I don’t even know how many followers I have. Lol.

During this year 47 posts have appeared here. Almost one post a week! Woo-hoo! 😀 I’ve had comments. It says 80, but a part of them are my replies, so I guess there could be 40-50 actual, real comments. (And, naturally, we’re not counting the 20+ spam comments I just discovered and deleted, haha. Obviously, I’m still discovering things around here.)

I’ve had a grand total of 354 visitors and 751 views (as of 1 March ~12AM, when I’m finding things and learning how to set up a Rafflecopter giveaway and, obviously, putting together this post).

Anyway. I don’t really know what to say. It’s been really fun. The highlight of my year of blogging would be Love-A-Thon and it’s Twitter chat in which I participated. It was really unusual (because I’ve never taken part in a Twitter chat) and fun. I really felt like a part of something. And I’ve discovered so many new books, I’ve also bought a lot more books than I did before I started the blog. I even (finally!) got an e-reader.

Thank you to everyone who has still been around despite my inconsistent “scheduling” and silence, and all that. Thanks for reading! Thanks for commenting!

Thanks, here, have a book – have a giveaway (yeah, the downside of wordpress.com – can’t embed things, bear with me on this for a while, I really am planning to change this situation). So, to thank everyone who has kept up with my thoughts and rambles, and cats, I’m giving away 12 EUR (~12 $) worth of books of the winner’s choice from TBD. Since it’s TBD, anyone can enter, as long as TBD ships to you. To enter, just click that link and do what’s said there, okay?

Thanks again! 🙂

Speak up

