Get Up Offa That Slump: Book Spine Poetry

This post was inspired by Rachel’s (from Beauty and the Bookshelf) Get Up Offa That Slump: A Blogging Extravaganza.

It’s World Poetry Day, guys! I don’t like poetry, but book spine poetry sounds more intriguing than normal poetry. πŸ™‚

But sadly it’s not that easy to make one – for me. I know that you need to include only book spines, but I got something more.

bookpoetry
Scarlet has One Foot in the Grave
’cause The Winner’s Curse is running through her veins.

I felt like a rapper writing this. πŸ˜€

bookpoetry3

Will Grayson, Will Grayson, my love,
you are my Delirium that Illumina[t]es my life.
The 5th love Wave took us to City of Bones.

A cheesy love poem. πŸ™‚ Sorry no City of Bones in here, because it’s back at the library. πŸ˜€

How are you spending World Poetry Day? Leave your book spine poems in the comments. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Get Up Offa That Slump: Book Spine Poetry

Speak up

