The Sis Reviews: Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead #3

Ahh, I finally got my hands on the last two books in the Vampire Academy series – Spirit BoundΒ and Last Sacrifice. It’s so satisfying. 😌 Didn’t even think that I will get them that fast.πŸ˜„ Before I start this review – of course if my fangirling over Dimitri can be called a review πŸ˜€ – I have to warn you that there will be spoilers, many spoilers, I probably won’t even bother myself to try to warn you before each spoiler comes. Sorry. 😦 Consider this as a warning.

I don’t even know where to start, there’s so much to tell. πŸ˜€

VA5Alright book 5 – Spirit Bound. So yeah, in this book Rose tries to turn Dimitri back into a dhampir. She, Lissa and Eddie got Victor out of the prison, because his half brother Robert says that he knows how to turn Strigoi back into dhampirs. Also, Rose is graduating Academy, but that’s nothing special. πŸ˜€

There is a cute and in the same time threatening letter from Dimitri in the beginning of the book.

And we will be meeting again. With graduation, you’ll be turned out of the Academy, and once you’re outside the wards, I’ll find you. There is no place in this world you can hide from me. I’m watching.
Love,
Dimitri.

Like so, so sweet.☺

Oh, and I was surprised that Rose really was dating Adrian. I liked that Adrian was supportive and wasn’t angry that Rose was still thinking about Dimitri.

Be sorry you lied, he said, pressing a kiss to my forehead. Don’t be sorry you loved him. That’s part of you, part you have to let go, yeah, but still something that’s made who you are.

But I also really hated that she was dating him, because it was soo fake. She just broke him.😞

Oh, than comes champagne and firework part, also SPOILER, – Lissa turned Dimitri back. MeΒ  dancing, screaming, crying, yelling “Let the feast begin!!!!”πŸŽ‰πŸΈπŸŽ‰

And then, a few pages later, “Cancel the feast.”πŸ˜’ It’s so hard to be mad at Dimitri or even dislike him at some point, but OH my GOD I wanted to bury him alive!😑 He said that he doesn’t love Rose anymore and I just cried, cried and cried.😭

I’ve given up on you, he said back, voice also soft. Love fades. Mine has.

The Kindle almost fell out of my hands. Instead of dropping it, I held it so hard that my long nails (I love long nails :D) started to hurt my palm. It was painful, but not so painful as those words.😭

And that ending – wow. πŸ˜€

Rose Hathaway, you are under arrest for high treason.
What kind of high treason?
The murder of Her Royal Majesty, Queen Tatiana.

My reaction was – when did she die?! Did I miss something? I knew that Rose will go to jail, but I thought it will be because she got Victor out of prison.

VA6Book six – Last Sacrifice. I liked it better than book 5. It was full of teasing scenes between Rose and Dimitri and all the time someone ruined them – Rose, Dimitri, someone else. I was like c’mon, Mead, give them THE MOMENT please!

In first 100 pages, I think, Rose kissed Dimitri and he didn’t resist, and then she punched him. Like, seriously, why did you do that? Also, in this book Rose was annoying because she just couldn’t sit and chill. All she was thinking was “I don’t need your help. I can do it on my own. I don’t want that anyone gets in trouble because of me. Bla, bla, bla.” Girl, you have friends that can and will help you!

There was such a cute moment when Rose and Dimitri were in the library looking at a traveling book. They were just randomly opening the book and reading about places they could visit. And Dimitri opened Saint Petersburg.

One moment one word started to get on my nerves – nonetheless. It’s everywhere in the book. EVERYWHERE! πŸ˜€

Chapter 29 – my favourite. It was just ahhhh… I melted. πŸ˜€

She was right about something else too, Dimitri said after a long pause.
What’s that? I asked.
That I still love you.
Since..since when? I finally managed to ask.
Since…forever. His tone implied that the answer was obvious.

That was the best conversation between Rose and Dimitri in the VA history! πŸ˜€

And I told you: I’m not going to pursue another man’s girlfriend.

tumblr_nphb9i6uMs1qksk74o1_500
Pursue her! Do it! πŸ˜€

And he did. 😏 Again, I felt that I shouldn’t be reading it. πŸ˜€ ☺

In the end, were Rose had to talk to Adrian about her getting back together with Dimitri, I was soo, soo sorry for Adrian. 😦 I know that I said that I didn’t want them to be together, but anyway it was so cruel from her.

I loved you!, he yelled. I loved you, and you destroyed me. You took my heart and ripped it up. You might as well have staked me!

I finished the book and had this feeling of emptiness which I always have after finishing a good book series. What will I do with my life now?! Reread the books.😝

Overall these six books were GREAT.

Spirit Bound gets four nuts.

Web

And Last Sacrifice – five nuts.

5nuts

Happiness, anger, pain, compassion, sadness and, most importantly, butterflies in the stomach – these are the things that define Vampire Academy.

Speak up

