The Sis Reviews: Legend by Marie Lu

Legend..Hmm, what can I say? I was surprised that it’s only 295 pages, I thought that it will be longer. Last year (?) I read a sample on Kindle and I was like hmm sounds interesting. Then I forgot about this book’s existence and in March Dita said that she ordered it, and I was more than happy hearing that there will be one more book in my TBR pile. 😀

When I had read a few chapters, I started to think that it’s so ironic that Day killed June’s brother and then they fall in love with each other. But yeah. this thought vanished…

It made me giggle that Marie Lu had chose to name the main character Day. And then I hoped that there will be an explanation. There is one. And I really like it. 🙂

Each day means new twenty-four hours. Each day means everything’s possible again. You live in the moment, you die in the moment, you take it all one day at a time. You try to walk in the light.

And I don’t know how I manage do get my hands on books that have male character with long hair. Not that I have problems with that, I kinda like guys with long hair. 😀 Seriously. Mortal Instruments, Vampire Academy, Delirium, I think Alex had long hair, and now Legend, too. There’s probably more books that I know where a male has long hair. 😀

Commander Jameson.😡 Imagine the worst and most painful thing that can happen to a human and then imagine that that’s happening to her. She is evil.

Oh, and how old this guy Thomas is? Obviously he has a crush on June. And, to me, this crush is so ewww. He is 20ish and she is 15ish. Just eww. 😀 And then I think about Rose and Dimitri, he was seven years older and I didn’t have any problems with that. 😀 So I guess I have a weird opinion on this topic. 😀

After finishing this book I felt nothing, but my first thought was when can we get the next part?. So that’s a good sign.

I wasn’t thrilled while reading this book, okay in some moments I was, but it wasn’t OMG what’s happening next. And that’s why Legend loses one nut and gets four nuts.

Web

Speak up

