The Sis Reviews: City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

CofAI feel soo bad. This book… jfjffsgb. Whispers ‘I liked it.’
Damn, I feel bad for liking it. It feels like a crime. Guilty pleasure.😫

There are so Β many funny, cute, funny quotes in this book that I love. So basically this review will consist of quotes. πŸ™‚ And me complaining about many things.

So lets start from the beginning. Maryse Lightwood, Alec’s and Izzy’s mother, appears in this book. One word – bitch. Like, sheesh, what a mom!πŸ˜’ And that Imogen… huge bitch. Like, how you can even think of a name like Imogen? πŸ˜€

Ahh, then there’s Magnus.😊 His absolutely genius texts are perfect! :)😊

Is he dead? he inquired. He looks dead.
No, snapped Maryse. He’s not dead.
Have you checked? I could kick him if you want.

We came to see Jace, Clary said. Is he all right?
I don’t know, Magnus said. Does he normally just lie on the floor like that without moving?

Of course there is a cute phrase from Alec.

Your warlock does realize…
He’s not my warlock. The tops of Alec’s angular cheekbones flared a dark red.

I had a little giggle after this sentence. πŸ™‚

That Jace and Clary kiss at Seelie Court. Damn! I even liked it. I so hate that I liked it. πŸ˜€

And that “fight” between Jace and Clary. Okay, maybe not a fight, but something like that, that they can’t be together because they are siblings blah, blah, blah… People, there is such a thing as a f-ing DNA test!!! 😑😑😑 Use it! But NO you trust some bad guy, ’cause, you know, they always say the truth. Arghh!!😑

Then I have written in my notes about Simon who “dies”. I would have probably cried about it, but 1. Simon is a vampire, soo he can’t die, 2. I was in public. So I just waited for the next chapters and hoped that he is alive. And if he would be dead I would be Nope, nope, nope. He IS a VAMPIRE.

Sadly there weren’t any big Malec moments. 😦 Well I liked the part where Magnus saved Alec from drowning and I was all like aaaawwwww. 😍😍😍

This book was better than first one. So it gets three nuts. πŸ˜€

Web

Can’t wait for next week. πŸ™‚ City of Glass. Melting…😎😊 I can say that it was way better than City of Bones and City of Ashes.Β πŸ˜‰

CofA..

P.S. As you can probably see in the picture above, this book is in awful condition. It’s literally falling out of it’s covers. Like what on earth other readers were doing with this book?! 😱

P.P.S. I’m on twitter now too. πŸ™‚ You can find me as @Mighty_Sis.

Speak up

