The Sis Reviews: Rick Yancey is messing with my head

the5thLast year, I got my hands on something new for me – an alien invasion book – The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. It was awesome! πŸ™‚

If you haven’t heard about this book then here’s what’s happening. Long story short – aliens are destroying human race.

I really like the main character’s name – Cassiopeia (Cassie). It’s something new, unusual, beautiful.

Two words. Evan Walker. Ahh… πŸ™‚ He is the best character in the book. πŸ™‚ This character is suspicious, fishy and nice. I liked how I didn’t want to admit that he is who he is (I’m trying not to spoil this book). πŸ˜€

scale
Here we can see that Evan Walker is quite sexy. πŸ˜€

My favourite part about Evan is his butt. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Oh, this sounds weird.

His butt is bad. I mean bad as in peppered with shrapnel wounds. Otherwise, it’s pretty good.

-Can you roll back over? I ask.
-I’d rather not.
-I need to see the front. Oh my God. The front?
-The front’s okay. Really.

And sadly this very funny part of the book wasn’t included in the movie. And, by the way, the movie was poop. πŸ˜€

I really enjoyed this book and when I finished it I was Nooo, nooo don’t be dead. Please! 😭 So that’s why this book gets five nuts.

5nuts

tiseaOf course after such a great book I wanted to get my hands on next part – The Infinite Sea. Well, I did get my hands on it and was very happy. But this happiness disappeared. :/

Nothing. NOTHING happened in this book!

  1. There are Ringer’s chapters. I think only two, but they are soooo long and nothing huge is happening in them.

  2. And nothing is happening in Cassie’s chapters, as well. Two characters are badly injured and are close to dying. They can’t leave the place where they are hiding, cause they just can’t move!

  3. And then two times I was like who died?! All was so intense that I just couldn’t get it if someone died or not. And I’m still not sure if one of the characters died or not, because the book ended and the character wasn’t mentioned.

  4. The rats. I don’t get it. Okay maybe I do get this idea, but mostly I don’t.

  5. Dubuque. What on earth is Dubuque?!

Now I can explain why this review is called Rick Yancey is messing with my head. He, Rick Yancey, made me fall into 5th Wave and want know what happens next. He made me f-ing cry about Evan! And now he just gives me a huge confusion and headache! I hope that in the next book he doesn’t do that. And doesn’t kill Evan…

After finishing the book I had two thoughts in my head. 1. WHAT?! and 2. I understand nothing. The book ended so suddenly. But I’m looking forward to reading the third book – The Last StarΒ that comes out this May (?!).

Because of this huge nothingness The Infinite Sea gets two nuts. 😦

Web

Have you read these books? How did you like them?

5th..
Here’s a cute picture where I’m using Winky as a book holder. πŸ™‚
One thought on “The Sis Reviews: Rick Yancey is messing with my head

Speak up

