Bookish Bingo: Spring 2016 Results

The month of May has been wrapped up, now it’s time to wrap up the Spring edition of Bookish Bingo that is hosted by Bekka at Pretty Deadly Reviews.

First off, I’d like to note that I don’t really plan my TBR for the card. I just note down what I’ve read during the months of that round and then look at where I can fit what I’ve read. So it’s like a mini challenge within a challenge. Somehow, I managed to squeeze all 14 books that I read from March to May onto the card. Some placements could be argued, but oh well, I wanted to see how can I fit as many of my read books on the card.
spring-bingo-done

Ugly Cover: Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead – GR – it’s not the worst cover, I guess, bu I sure am not a fan of it
March, April, May Release: A Court of Mist and Fury by S.J. Maas – GR
Criminals: A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab – GR – I mean, Lila is a thief
Based on a Real Event: The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig – GR – as it’s stated at the end of the book, some things that happen are based on more or less real events
Book Toward Another Challenge: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – GR – well, the only other challenge I take part in is Goodreads challenge, so yeah. Anything goes here. 😀
Green Cover: The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski – GR – Kestrel does have a green dress on this one.
Retelling: Stars Above by Marissa Meyer – GR – the whole Lunar Chronicles are retellings, so this story collection should count as one, too, right?
Set in More Then One Country: Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine – GR – this one took a moment. I didn’t think I had any book that fit the square, but then I remembered that Ink and Bone takes place in UK and Egypt. Yay!
Characters are not Human: Frostbite by Richelle Mead – GR – vampires aren’t human, right? Dhampirs are also not really humans either, right? 😀
Rec’d by More Than One Friend: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater – GR – not that anyone has recommended any books in person. But I kept hearing and reading about everyone’s love for The Raven Boys… And book bloggers are sort of my friends, even though some of them might not know me. 😀
Flowers on Cover: The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon – GR – it’s only one flower, but a flower’s a flower
MC Shares Your 1st Initial: Legend by Marie Lu – GR – Day. Dita. Check.
Written Under a Pen Name: Prodigy by Marie Lu – GR – Umm, I might be wrong about this, but at the copyrights part in the book it says Xiwei Lu, not Marie Lu. Yeah, Marie Lu was born as Xiwei Lu.
More than One Author: A Reaper of Stone by M. Gelineau and J. King – GR

Probably, by switching around some books, I could have covered that Metallic Lettering square and gotten a second third bingo (somehow, I did not notice that the middle row also made a bingo, silly me), but whatever. 😀 It’s just nice to see that I’ve covered more squares on this one that on Holiday/Winter bingo.

Of course, I’m signing up for the Summer Bookish Bingo. 🙂 Wait for the results on that in 3 months. 😀

4 thoughts on “Bookish Bingo: Spring 2016 Results

Speak up

