Bookish Childhood Memories #1

Bookish Childhood MemoriesFor about a month I’ve had this idea that I could show you books that, mostly, my mom read to me when I was a kid. There will be more pictures of the book and less text, cause I’m actually fascinated by the illustrations in kids books. 🙂 I’ll be doing this for six/seven weeks and will be happy if you would share your favorite childhood books. 🙂

So this week’s book is Emergencies at The Animal Hospital by Fabrice Lelarge. Took me a while to find the English version. 😀 Basically, there’s an elephant, who is a doctor, and he helps other animals.

DSCN1234

DSCN1237
Here, the bunny nurses are striking, because their carrot vending machine is broken. 😦 😀

The illustrator is Francios Ruyer.

Have you read this book?

Speak up

