The Sis Reviews: The Selection by Kiera Cass

DSCN1282First of all, thanks, Dita, for buying me this book. πŸ™‚ Second, isn’t the cover marvelous? It’s perfect! The cover makes you want to read this book. Well, actually, that probably was the reason why I wanted to read this book. πŸ˜€

I looooooved it! Like, come on, who wouldn’t want to marry a prince, wear beautiful dresses and be a princess? America Singer. She just wants to eat the tasty food. πŸ˜€

Talking about her name. Who on earth calls someone America?!😐 But I like how Aspen calls her – Mera. πŸ™‚ And this guy Aspen. He’s cute and sweet, and nice, but… There’s always a but. In the beginning, I soooo shipped them both, but after few a chapters… Noope.

Prince Maxon. I don’t know how to feel about him. In the first chapters, where he is not mentioned much, I didn’t like him. πŸ˜€ Funny, that I already disliked him and when America and Maxon first met in the garden I was like no, no, no I don’t like you (but I liked him :D).

And then shipping problems came. 1. I shipped Aspen and America. 2. I stopped shipping them. 3. I shipped America and Maxon. 4.I just stopped shipping. 5. And then I wanted that Aspen would just die. πŸ˜€

And then Maxon became fishy. Dunno why, but he is suspicious. Even in the second book.

Oh and those rebels. I like them, they add some tension. What are they looking for? Why are they looking for something?

Even with all the shipping problems The Selection gets five nuts.

5nuts

Have you read it? Who do you ship in this book?

Speak up

