Monthly Wrap-Up: June 2016

Read in June: Sis

Drum rolls, please. I have read one book in June. And this one book is The Elite by Kiera Cass. But at least I have been active in posting. In June I started a new feature called Bookish Childhood Memories. You can find the posts here #1#2#3#4. And I reviewed The Selection by Kiera Cass.

Read in June: Dita

June was a very productive month reading wise. I finished 7 books in June, including a Kindle book. Go me! I read all the books I had on my TBR for June, which were the last three books from The Raven Cycle, plus a couple more, including one Kindle book. And I’ve also completed and surpassed my Goodreads Reading Challenge. Currently, it’s 32/30 books. Go me, again!

read-in-June2016-D

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
Stolen Songbird by Danielle L. Jansen
Angelfall by Susan Ee

June Book Haul

June2016-book-haul

Pride and Prejudice: A Colouring Classic – I love Pride and Prejudice, I just couldn’t pass up this beauty.
Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – somewhat of an impulse buy. Visited our capital, Rīga, and a bookstore had it on hand, so yeah, okay, let’s buy this even though I have the audiobook.
Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Only three Kindle books! Surprising!
Everneath by Brody Ashton
Incarnate by Jodi Meadows
Blackheath by Gabriella Lepore

Sis’ July TBR

I don’t know if I’ll read something in July. 😦 I don’t have the right feeling. But if I will read then it’s going to be Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, Pines by Blake Crouch and maybe something from The Lunar Chronicles.

Dita’s July TBR

July2016-TBR-D

Since June went so well with seven finished books, July will also have a comparatively small TBR which can then be expanded depending on what I feel like. I’ve already started The Assassin’s Blade by S. J. Maas, because I want to finally get to Heir of Fire, so I can decide what to do next about this series. I’ve read spoilers and I’m not happy about things, but I have to see things unfold for myself to really judge, so it’s high time to finally do it. And then, just today, I decided to start Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo, since my Six of Crows copy has arrived and I want to get acquainted with the world, start with the older series + it’s a Kindle book, so I’m slowly decreasing the amount of unread Kindle books I’ve amassed.

Speak up

