Monthly Wrap-Up: July 2016

Read in July: Sis

DSCN1492

In July I read three books. 😀 That’s a little bit better than last month. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline, The One by Ciera Cass and City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare.

In July, I also posted the last two Bookish Childhood Memories posts #5#6.

Read in July: Dita

So, basically, July was not a reading month for me. No books finished in July. Like, I read a bit, but finished nothing. What a blasphemy! But I did have a bunch of translation work to do, which tends to take away reading time.

At least I coloured some bits and pieces in my Pride and Prejudice colouring book. So there’s that at least. 😀

July Book Haul

July2016-haul

In July, Dita received her pre-ordered box set of The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani.

And, as it turns out, July was quite the month for Kindle books. 😀 10 new books on Kindle during July (had to make up for June , I guess). Yeah, I should read them more or I’ll drown in Kindle books. Thankfully, noone really seems how many of those books I have. Phew!

Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard
The Archived by Victoria Schwab
Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta – I still see it for $1.31 on Amazon.
99 Days by Katie Cotugno
An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey
Roses and Rot by Kat Howard
Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta
Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra and Dhonielle Clayton
Lock & Mori by Heather W. Petty

Sis’ August TBR

I will be reading sooo much this month. The Heir and The Crown by Ciera Cass. City of Lost Souls and City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson. Can someone tell me where I could get Magnus and/or Alec funko? The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore. The Last Star by Rick Yancey. And I have to read something for school too, but I don’t want to. 😦 😀 And maybe I will finish Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, but I don’t know. The book is thick and for me it’s a slow reader.

Dita’s August TBR

I’m actually kind of done with my August TBR. I really wanted to read The School for Good and Evil, and just a few moments ago I finished the third book, The Last Ever After. So that’s it. No idea what else I’ll read this month. Whatever I feel like, I guess. I just can’t decide on any specific books now, so I won’t set a particular TBR. Although I do hope to read something on Kindle. As seen above, things the just keep piling. I just try to tackle at least some of it.

And now that I’m re-reading this post for checking purposes, it feels a bit weird with all the I’s. So just to be clear, the I in parts with Sis is Sis, and the I in parts with Dita is me, Dita. 😀 But probably everyone understands that. 😀 Just felt like clarifying it. Maybe. Anyway. Ranting…

How was your July?

2 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: July 2016

  1. I was so tempted to buy The School for Good and Evil recently! I saw the boxed set being sold for an absolutely bargain – but then I thought about all the books I already had at home so practiced some self restraint haha good job guys!

    Like

    • That’s exactly why I bought it, the nice price on Book Depository. Although now that the set is released, the price has gone up. So I’m even happier about my purchase. And the books are fun. Over-the-top characters, some silliness. Overall, a nice read.

      Liked by 1 person

Speak up

