The Sis Reviews: City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

dscn1516I know I haven’t reviewed City of Fallen Angels, but, honestly, I don’t remember what happened in it. 😀 So I’m gonna skip it and review (actually, fangirl about) City of Lost Souls.

I hate it. And love it. I don’t know. 😀 I have made some notes while reading this book and now re-reading them makes me laugh.

The thing- person- I hated the most in this book was Jace. It’s not that I have liked him very much in the previous books, but in this one he was very annoying, too freaking sassy and too much in love with himself.

I was expecting more of “Hallelujah Chorus”. I mean it’s not everyday your boyfriend comes back from the dead.

I was hoping they’d put up flyers like they do for lost cats, he said. Missing, one stunningly attractive teenage boy. Answers to ‘Jace’, or ‘Hot Stuff.’

You don’t like ‘Hot Stuff’? You think ‘Sweet Cheeks’ might be better? ‘Love Crumpet’? Really, that last one’s stretching it a bit. Though, technically, my family is British…

After this there was a conversation in my head between Jace and Jace. It went something like this.

-Jace?
-Yes, Jace?
-Oh, will you marry me, Jace?
-Oh, yes Jace I will marry myself!

Then there was a “problem” for me that I couldn’t understand why is the chapter “Wild Hunt” called like that, because there are only, like, 10 sentences about Wild Hunt and it’s only at the end of the chapter.😒 😀

My favorite note says “WHAT THE ACTUAL F**K!?!!” 😀 It’s on page 461, where Sebastian is licking 😀 Clary and acting totally nuts.

Oh, and before I read it, I spoiled the book for myself by reading reviews on Goodreads. 😀 I didn’t mind until the part SPOILER ALERT! where Malec breaks up. It was heartbreaking, but I have already read Lady Midnight to know that everything is going to be okay. But anyway it was annoying that Alec was trying to find some “cure” for Magnus’ immortality. Stupid Alec.😒 SPOILER DONE

City of Lost Souls gets four nuts.

Web

Speak up

