Monthly Wrap-Up: September 2016

Read in September: Sis

dscn1529

September was a productive month for reading. I read four books. The Heir and The Crown by Kiera Cass, The Power of Six and The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore.

Read in September: Dita

read-in-sept2016-d

Not a bad month reading-wise. Three finished books. Nothing too great, but not too bad either. In September I finished Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (silly, hilarious, sometimes utterly silly, but still fun), Mythago Wood (there’s something really intriguing about it, but it was also somewhat hard to get into) and The Last Star (I don’t know, the series ended, things happened, it wasn’t bad, I suppose, but neither was it great). I’ll try to work on some reviews for those, but don’t hold your breath too much. 😀

September Book Haul

Dita

bought-in-sept2016

During September I bought three new (physical) books.

The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon
Prince of Fools by Mark Lawrence
My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows

We also got joined by a bunch of smaller bookish, gameish, TVish friends. The Weeping Angel and the Daedric Warrior were my gifts to BF for his birthday, while Daenerys and Drogon were BF’s belated birthday gifts to me. So now we have a small Funko family. 🙂

And no book haul would be complete without some Kindle books. Although, as it turns out, it’s hard to say I’ve bought “some” books. I mean, it’s somewhat hard to call 10 books “some”. 😀

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge
World After by Susan Ee
End of Days by Susan Ee
Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley
A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis
Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
On the Merits of Unnaturalness by Samantha Shannon
Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet by Charlie N. Holmberg
All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven – 1.99 on Amazon
The Jewel by Amy Ewing

I should really start tackling the pile of unread books on my Kindle. It’s seriously getting out of hand. I sure want to see how many more books will be on it by the end of October. 😀

Sis

dscn1539

In September I ordered and received Endgame: The Calling by James Fray and Nils Johnson-Shelton, The Rise of Nine by Pitaccus Lore and The Fall of Five by Pittacus Lore.

Sis’ October TBR

dscn1537

Well I still have to finish The Fall of Five by Pittacus Lore. Then I will continue with The Revenge of Seven also by Pittacus Lore. Maybe I will read Endgame The Calling by James Frey and Nils Johnson-Shelton. Also I’m going to read Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë for school.

Dita’s October TBR

oct2016-tbr-d

I’m currently reading My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows, so, naturally, that is on my October TBR.Of course, there are other unread physical books I have, but I don’t feel a particular pull towrds any of them. If I’ll feel like something, I’ll read it, we’ll see. I’ll leave myself open to options. 😀 But I do know that I should read at least one book from Kindle, therefore Kindle is on my TBR. Doesn’t matter what specific book (but the one open in the picture is On the Merits of Unnaturalness by Samantha Shannon), finishing any one of them would already be great.

Speak up

