Monthly Wrap-Up: March 2017

Read in March: Sis

In March I have read (only) three books.

Paula-readMarch2017

My Lady Jane: The Not Entirely True Story by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani
A World Without Princes by Soman Chainani

I think I would have read more, but I’m having some kind of reading slump. I want to read but… And suddenly I have a fear of big books – 400+ pages. And if the book has 200-300 pages then the font is too freaking small! (Yeah, I used to not have problems with that also)

Read in March: Dita

During March, I finished five books. One of them was a re-read.

Dita-readMarch2017

A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab (the re-read)
The Ever Never Handbook by Soman Chainani (not in the pic, ’cause it’s at Sis’)
A Conjuring of Light by V. E. Schwab (a sob fest)
The Bird and the Sword by Amy Harmon (beautiful, also, the one I read on Kindle)
The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton (I’m not sure; also, it was the Latvian translation of this book)

March Book Haul

Dita

I think I got only one physical book during March, and that’s A Conjuring of Light by V. E. Schwab. But I also did order a bunch of books. You’ll have to wait for April’s book haul to see those.

Oh, but how can we forget my Kindle books? Even though I have over 100 (more like 150, I think) books on Kindle and I’ve read, well, max 20 of them, lol, I still keep getting more of them. I mean, the discounts! The books! The love! Anyway, March wasn’t so bad in this regard. I bought only 3 Kindle books.

Dirty by Kylie Scott
The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel – get it for 1$ on Amazon (while you can)
Leviathan Wakes by James S. A. Corey – get it for 2$ on Amazon (while you can)

Sis

Hmmm, I did order books at the end of March, but I haven’t received them yet. So I don’t know if that counts like March book haul or April.

Sis’ April TBR

Well I probably will try to finish one of the hundred (exaggerating here :D) books I have started to read in March and not finished it. And that would be:

The Last Ever After by Soman Chainani.
Caraval by Stephanie Garber.
The Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare.

Oh, I remembered! Waking Gods by Sylvain Neuvel came out on April 4th and Dita has pre-ordered it. I will 100% read that cause omg the ending of Sleeping Giants – aaaaaaa! If you haven’t read it – read it!

And then of course I will (try to) read my ordered books.

Dita’s April TBR

Since I’ve set my Goodreads 2017 Challenge to be 52 books, i.e., one book a week (theoretically), my wish is to read at least as many books a month, as there are weeks in it. For April those would be four books. Another of my hopes is for one of those books to be from my Kindle. And in the last two months I’ve been successful with that – I have read one book from Kindle during both February and March. So I hope to do this in April, too. As for what books exactly? Well, for Kindle I could finish reading Walk on Earth A Stranger by Rae Carson. I’m around 30% in, just gotta get the ‘inspiration’ to finish it. Just like Sis, I’ll definitely read Waking Gods, when it arrives. And I also got Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor coming my way, so I think I’ll want to get to that ASAP. But I also finally have my pretty collector’s edition of The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon, which I want to read. And then there’s This Savage Song by V. E. Schwab and the books I bought at the Book Fair at the end of February, and… Well, I’ll see which books I feel like reading.

Speak up

